News & Events‎ > ‎

Season 2013/14 Prizegiving

posted May 25, 2014, 2:18 AM by Allan Moyle   [ updated Aug 9, 2014, 10:43 PM ]
The end of another season closed with the annual prize-giving last Saturday. Seasons winners and runners/up were awarded as follows.
  • Handicap Pairs : Lothar Brandt, Andy Ellis(s);  rs/up Ken Emirali, Terry Barrett (s)
  • Handicap Singles : Terry Barrett ; r/up Steve Kirwan
  • Championship Fours : John Thompson, Steve Kirwan, Warren Tritt, John James (s);  rs/up : Gerry Wilkinson, Neil Cook, Kris Vulinovich, Terry Barrett (s)
  • Championship Triples : Steve Kirwan, Warren Tritt, John James (s); rs/up : Andy Ellis, Grant Shattock, Colin Boyle (s)
  • Championship Singles : Terry Barrett;  r/up Warren Tritt
  • Championship Pairs :  Terry Barrett, Daniel King (s);  rs/up Lothar Brandt, John James (s)
  • Mixed Pairs : Hinga Tuhoro, John James (s);  rs/up Diane Barrett, Terry Barrett
  • Veteran Singles :  John Thompson r/up John James
  • First Year Singles :  Tim Lamont r/up Mike Swan
  • Junior Singles :  John Thompson r/up Allan Moyle
  • Junior Pairs : Steve Lamont, Paul Griffith (s); rs/up Allan Moyle, John Thompson (s)
  • Most Improved Player : Glen MacDonald